Member Spotlight

Harper County

Community Foundation

The Harper County Community Foundation is a 501 c3 organization serving to build endowments that enrich the quality of life throughout Harper County. HCCF accepts donations and gifts, administers funds, invests assets and makes grants to charitable organizations on behalf of donors who entrust the foundation with their funds. HCCF's focus on education, human needs, health care, community improvement and rural development has enabled them to be a positive force.


The Harper County Community Foundation is preparing to offer the first round of grants for 2021. The grant deadline is May 1, 2021 and over $100,000 will be available for projects that benefit Harper County.

This grant round represents the 25th round of grants awarded since May of 2009. A total of $2,482,013.00 has been awarded since the inception of this granting process.

This grant round includes monies from the landfill funds as well as the foundation's discretionary accounts. Past grant recipients as well as the grant evaluation reporting forms and application for the May grant round are available at their website:

HCCF is also a proud sponsor of the Prepare to Launch Program which is a philanthropic leadership organization for residents and students in Harper County Kansas. The program is funded by the Harper County Community Foundation who oversees the program along with Harper County Transition to Career Program (T2C) and Harper County Economic/Community Development. The Prepare to Launch Squad is comprised of 16 Harper County high school students who assist in managing this endowment.

Starting in 2018, the Prepare to Launch Program awards a scholarship to every Harper County high school graduate. Harper County residents attending out of county schools or attaining a comparable certification also qualify. Graduates are eligible for $600. Scholarship information and an e-form application are available on HCCF's website.

The Harper County Community Foundation is governed by a 12-member board of trustees composed of civic and business leaders. Trustees serve for a maximum of two three-year terms. The 2020-2021 Board of Trustees is as follows: Kevin Alexander, Bob Bary, Regena Hommertzheim, Nancy Trantham, Suzanne Clark, Lee Cox, Brad Giesen, Jessica Graves, Cheryl Adelhardt, Paul Hartman, Amy Latta, and Lindsay Zimmerman. 

More information about HCCF may be found on their website or by sending an e-mail to Contact information is also available on the website for Kevin Alexander, HCCF's Executive Director, as well as Michelle Fahring, HCCF's Foundation Assistant.

© 2020 Anthony Chamber of Commerce. Proudly created with